The Little Book That Still Beats the Market

The Little Book That Still Beats the Market

andreyma Books Reviews

Review The Little Book That Still Beats the Market 



The Little Book that Still Beats the Market is a certified New York Times bestseller, selling 300,000 copies. This book is also considered by many as one of the classics of finance literature. This “little book” shares the good news to investors as to how they can beat the rest in the markets by just using a formula. 

This highly-touted material is rich in analysis and significant information explaining the occurrence of the recent financial crisis. It also delves into the principal underlying of profitable stock market investing as Greenblatt reveals his proven formula. A good understanding of why and how the formula works despite many investors know and use it is what Greenblatt describes as the key to success for them.

Know the formula and get a good grasp of how it works to beat the market. 

About the Author

Joel Greenblatt is teaching at Columbia Business School, chief strategist at Formula Investing, and a former chairman of the board of a company part of the Fortune 500. His writings include The Little Book that Beats the Market and You Can Be a Stock Market Genius. A Wharton MBA holder, Greenblatt continues to further his expertise in investing and business management. He founded a partnership investment named Gotham Capital in 1985, which eventually flourished after its first twenty years of business. 

Greenblatt is an accomplished business entrepreneur and investor in the financial markets today and inspires many young investors by writing books and sharing his love for business. 

Table of Contents

The Little Book That Beats the Market is presented as follows:


Foreword by Andrew Tobias

Introduction to the 2010 Edition

Introduction to the Original Edition

Chapter One

Chapter Two

Chapter Three

Chapter Four

Chapter Five

Chapter Six

Chapter Seven

Chapter Eight

Chapter Nine

Chapter Ten

Chapter Eleven

Chapter Twelve

Chapter Thirteen

Step-by-Step Instructions

Afterword to the 2010 Edition